Governor Makinde Set To Swear In Commissioners Tomorrow

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

Except on a last minutes postponement, the Governor of Oyo State, Engineer Seyi Makinde would swear in 14 commissioners recently cleared by the State House of Assembly tomorrow (Thursday).

Confirming this development, The Special Adviser on Media to the Governor, Mr Jide Ajani said: “it is now certain that the swearing-in ceremony would hold tomorrow. I have just confirmed.”

It was equally learnt that the event would hold in the executive chamber of the  governor’s office by 10am.

Recall that the commissioner nominees comprise four former lawmakers in the state Assembly; Kehinde Ayoola (Former Speaker), Adeniyi Farinto (former chairman, parliamentary caucus), Mrs Funmilayo Orisadeyi (the only female nominee) and Muyiwa Ojekunle.

Others are Chief Bayo Lawal, Dr Bashir Bello, Prof Oyelowo Oyewo, Prof Dawud Sangodoyin, Mr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye and Mr Adeniyi Adebisi.

The remaining commissioner nominees whose appointment were confirmed are Mr. Abiodun Abdulraheem, Mr Seun Asamu, Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr Akinola Ojo.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.