Ex-Access Bank Boss, Aig-Imoukhuede Becomes NSE President

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

aig_imokhuede_gmd_access_bank_photoThe Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) on Wednesday 24 September, officially install Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede as the President of the Exchange.  He succeeded the outgoing president and Africa’s richest man, Aliko Dangote.

The National Council of the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) held a meeting after its 53rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) and elected Mr Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede as the president of the exchange.

Aig-Imoukhuede, the man, who is regarded as the most famous alumnus yet of one of Nigeria’s “too-big-to-fail” banks, Tier-1 Access Bank Plc, begin a tenure that many see as one that will provide a new and energizing chapter for the bourse. This belief is largely founded and driven by the fact that the man, who along with his friend and current Group Managing Director/CEO of Access Bank, Herbert Wigwe, transformed Access Bank to what it is today, is known for his deep and elaborate application of innovative change management principles, and particularly for bringing an exciting leadership style in his many previous roles at the top, the most famous of which is the transformational leadership that took place in his 12 years at Access Bank.

This enormous ability to create positive changes and bring about rapid progress is often used to describe what has become of Access Bank in the last 12 years, where belief in leadership ability gave the bank a giant leapfrogging momentum to a full-fledged Tier-1 and currently, one of the five biggest banks in Nigeria.

Other officials elected into NSE executives include Mr Abimbola Ogunbanjo, and Mr A. B Mahmoudas the first and second vice presidents respectively.

Other Members elected Mr. Muhammad Daggash, Finmal Finance Services Limited (represented by Mr. UmaruKwairanga); Greenwich Securities Limited (rep resented by Mr. Kayode Falowo); ICMG Securities Limited (represented by Mr. Michael Osime); Meristem Securities Limited (represented by Mr. OluwoleAbegunde); Sigma Securities Limited (represented by Mr. DunamaBalami); and Signet Investment and Securities Limited (represented by Mr. OladipoAina) as members of the National Council.

The Members also fixed the remuneration of the National Council Members and authorized the National Council to fix the remuneration of the Auditors.

The new President is expected, among other things, to carry on with the NSE strategic objectives as well as transforming the Exchange, the Nigerian Capital Market and strengthening its position within the World Federation of Exchanges (WFE)

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


16 − 1 =