NIGERIAN AFROBEAT STAR, WIZKID BAGS DOUBLE NOMINATIONS AT 2022 GRAMMYS

0
66
Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

Nigerian Afrobeat Star, Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun, known professionally as Wizkid has bagged two nominations at the 64th Grammy Awards announced Tuesday by the Recording Academy.

The Academy announced the nominations for each of the 86 categories for the 2022 GRAMMYs Awards show holding early next year.

Wizkid was nominated alongside fellow Nigerians –Femi Kuti, Burna Boy and Tems for Best Global Music Performance at The Grammys. Also nominated in that same category was Beninese legend, Angelique Kidjo.

The Nigerian music superstar also has his ‘Made In Lagos’ album nominated for Best Global Music Album at The Grammys, alongside Femi Kuti and Made Kuti’s Legacy +, Angelique Kidjo’s Mother Nature and Rocky Dawumi’s Voice of Bunbon Volume 1.

The Recording Academy will present the 2022 GRAMMY Awards on Monday, January 31, on the CBS Television Network and stream live and on demand on Paramount+ from 8–11:30 p.m. ET / 5–8:30 p.m. PT.

Prior to the telecast, the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will be held at the Microsoft Theater at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET and will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com and the Recording Academy’s YouTube channel.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.